Intuitive Drawings and Timelapse Videos

4 April 2017 –  Update :  Read my latest blog on all the videos I’ve made since I posted this blog in July 2016.

Intuitive Doodling drawing ‘untitled”  – size A2. (Pen and pencil crayon)

I love watching artists on YouTube drawing at high speed with framelapse technology. One of my favourites is Peter Draws. I love his quirky drawings and quirky attitude.

I made a framelapse video of this piece.I think it makes the process more fun than the end product.   The distortion of time and space that takes place in the video adds to the surprise of the end product. It looks like the artist is working so fast, but in reality, it is very slow work. The combination of intuitive drawing and the fastness of the video add to this strange distortion of time and space.  See my framelapse video here on FaceBook 

This work is still a work in progress. It’s all about the process, so no rush to the finishing line, then.  🙂

4 April 2017 –  Update :  Read my latest blog on all the videos I’ve made since I posted this blog.

 

Leave a Reply

